As a rule:
If you can equip it, it's permanent. Equippable items appears in a specific row.
If you can use it out of combat, it's a permanent bonus, but the reverse is not true, i.e. just because something can be used in combat, does not mean that it is not permanent.
If you cannot use it out of combat, chances are, it's temporary.
One big exception, which in my book is a bug: if a summoning item can be used out of combat, but is used in combat, the summon may go away after the combat is over. That may or not may be still true, because since I learned it could happen, I stopped risking it.